Glam Glow: Youth-mud Tinglexfoliate Treatment

20140409-111323.jpg

20140409-111504.jpg

So let’s talk a little about skincare. I know make up is amazing and it covers one’s imperfections like redness, blemishes, uneven pigmentation, pores and so on.. BUT taking care of your skin is very important. You want to cleanse, moisturize, & even start using anti aging products. It’s never TOO EARLY to start using these type of skincare methods. Your skin needs the proper TLC and it’s nice to pamper it once in a while.  Enough of my rambling, let’s get down to the point. When I was working at Sephora, we were given these little sample size things of this mask. To be honest with you, I never really cared for facial masks. I only washed my face with cleanser and applied moisturizer and that was it… I never exfoliated, until i got the Clarisonic, but that’s a whole different topic lol. So i thought I’d give this a try. Let me tell you, this stuff is AMAZEBALLS. I did this mask before my nightly bath. I took off all my makeup, I washed my face gently to remove excess residue from makeup and makeup wipe, and then I applied this mask with clean fingers!!! MAKE SURE TO WASH YOUR HANDS BEFORE. You don’t want to add dirt and bacteria to your face. I left the mask on until it dried. It says to leave it on for 10 minutes, but I’m a rebel and left it on longer LOL. It feels cold and tingly when applied. I removed the mask in the shower with warm water, moving my fingers in circular motion. This will help exfoliate a little more. My face felt amazing after. It was smooth, it felt fresh, and definitely looked brighter.

So this mud mask is supposed to leave skin noticeably radiant and glowing. It works with the body’s natural moisturizing collagen to provide gentle resurfacing exfoliation and helps to leave skin smoother, brighter, and softer. This mask also makes the texture of your skin tighter and helps tighten up the pores. It gives a more youthful appearance and absorbs impurities without removing natural oils. You should also know that this mask is also formulated WITHOUT the following ingredients: Parabens, Sulfates and Phthalates. 

NOW – the one thing that I DON’T like is the price .. For 0.5 oz, it is $19.00 & for 1.7 oz it is $69.00. But, if it something that works for you and is benefiting your skin, it’s worth it. REMEMBER – this is something that can NOT be done everyday. Depending on your skin type and sensitivity, you may want to do this 1-3 times in a 7 day period.

Hope you enjoyed this little review and of course my MASK FACE 😀

xoxo,

Natasha

OH and If you are on Instagram, don’t forget to follow me @natasha_zamir – there you will find pics of makeup and more ;-]

 

Leave a Reply

