Purple Lovin’ FT. Urban Decay & Illamasqua!

20140502-122949.jpg

20140502-123001.jpg

20140502-123009.jpg

Hello loves! I know it has been a while since I posted anything on my blog. I have been away for a while, but now I’m back. So as most of you know, I purchased the Urban Decay Electric Palette about a month and a half ago & i LOVE IT! Last night, I thought I’d play with it a little more and wanted to create a look I can pair with a new lipstick that I got. Let me stop rambling & let you guys know how I achieved this look!

Eyes

  • Filled in my eyebrows with ABH dipbrow pomade in EBONY.
  • I primed my lids with MAC Soft Ochre paint pot.
  • In the crease I used a little bit of SAVAGE and blended it out until it gave me the “softness” I was looking for.
  • In the socket I used URBAN with a dense shader brush. This will deposit more color and make it look more defined.
  • Using a blending brush, I blend between the two colors to give a gradient affect. You don’t want it to look harsh.
  • On the lid, I applied a silver cream shadow, and added REVOLT on top.
  • With some glitter glue, I put on some body glitter from claires to give it an extra shine! (this is optional of course)
  • On my bottom lash line I smudged a little bit of URBAN and JILTED
  • For my eyeliner, I used NYC Liquid Liner. I Love this eyeliner because it has a very thin brush and it is very easy to control.
  • For lashes, I used Red Cherry Lashes #48.

Face

  • I moisturized my face with Olay Face Moisturizer.
  • I primed with Benefit Porefessional.
  • For foundation I used Make Up Forever #140.
  • Under my eyes to Highlight I used Nyx Concealer in LIGHT and for contouring I used a darker foundation.
  • To set my foundation I used Hello Flawless powder from Benefit, to set my highlight I used Emphasize from MAC, and for setting my contour I used Too faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer.
  • For my cheekbone highlight, I used Mac Mineralize SkinFinish in GLOBAL GLOW and for blush I used NARS LUSTER.

Lips

  • I used my favorite lip balm from EOS in Strawberry Sorbet
  • For Lipstick I used, ILLAMASQUA ESP!

If you have any questions, Please leave your comments below or feel free to comment on my Instagram page (natasha_zamir). I will do the best that I can to answer any of your questions! Also, if you have any requests or would like to see something in specific, please let me know!

Have a wonderful day!

Natasha xoxo

Leave a Reply

